2018 Aust CX Team Announced

2018 Aust CX Team Announced

Australia will send a team mixed with youth and experience to the UCI Cyclo-Cross World Championships held in Valkenburg, Netherlands from February 3-4, 2018.

Ten riders will compete for their country with a number of riders making their debut at the world championships.

Garry Millburn will represent Australia in the Elite Men while Australia will have two elite women including Natalie Redmond and Stacey Riedel.

Millburn will be contesting Australia in his third world championships and will be hoping to improve upon his 38th place last year.

Redmond, the elite women’s silver medallist at this year’s national championships, will compete in her second world championship.

Australian Cyclo-Cross Team:

Elite Men

  • Garry Millburn (NSW)


Elite Women

  • Natalie Redmond (SA)
  • Stacey Riedel (SA)


U23 Men

  • Ben Walkerden (VIC)
  • Nicholas Smith (NSW)
  • Declan Prosser (ACT)
  • William Ockenden (VIC)


Junior Men

  • Anakin Williams (VIC)
  • Alexander Matthews (VIC)
  • Zach Larsson (QLD)


No Comments

Post A Comment